It’s that time of year again– that in which temperatures drop, and the family you haven’t seen in 11 months has come to visit.

We know you’ve said what you’re thankful for, so here’s a list of what I’m thankful for:

My Family-

Mom, Dad, the whole fam. They’re there for me in sickness and in health, good and bad. They are my support, and pick me up when I fall. I’ve gotten to the point in my life where my parents are my friends. I’d also like to think I keep them young 😉

 My Friends-

The fam outside the fam. The squad. Whatever they’re referred to, they’re there in a heartbeat. Whether they live across the country, or in the same town I do. They’re there with ice cream and spoons for break ups, cheers for makeups, and always down to rule the school.

My Life [ Currently ] –

I am at a place where I am happy. The work I’m doing makes me happy. The people around me make me happy. I’ve fine tuned the things in my life to be the kind that make me happy. Cut that negativity out.

Little Quotes that Get Me through the Day –

When your mom telling you it’ll be alright isn’t enough, may Robin Williams saying it will be enough. I’m thankful for the powerful words of some of the most brilliant people in the world to keep me going.

Books –

When the going gets tough, the tough get going…. to another world that is. Books have always had my back. The days I have spent curled up enjoying the story of someone else’s life are countless. The worlds I have read about are never ending. Books have always been there to cheer me up.

My Brains* –

*and knowing how to use them.

I guess its a smart-ass way of saying I’m thankful for the educational opportunities that I have had. I’m thankful I have the ability to further my education. I’m thankful I’m smart. I haven’t always been, but being an adult now I can see that it really doesn’t matter what others think, if you’re taking care of you.